Samuel Myers Mill

Aka P. A. & S. Small, York Roller Mills, Mundis Mills

Samuel Myers' Mill

The first mill at this location predates 1771 when Philip Jacob King aquired the property. Samuel Myer (aka Myers) bought it in 1795. The P. A. & S. Small company ran the mill for many years beginning in 1870. It was operated by the York Roller Mills in 1928 to 1953 when Roy Mundis took over operations as Mundis Mills, Inc. Milling operations ended in the mid-1970s. Later it served as a site for public auctions. Today, it sits along the rail trail in a park in Manchester Township.

545 East Locust Lane, York, PA.

1st mill pre 1771
Rebuilt1841
Structure3.5-Story Brick
Dimensions40 x 60
Water SourceCodorus Creek
TownshipManchester
PowerTurbine
Head7 feet
DispositionStorage