Aka Weigle’s / Katz’s Mill

John Martin Weigle built the first mill in 1738. In about 1770, he built the current mill which is 400 yards south of the first mill. The property had several owners before George Neiman bought it in 1848. When the mill was built it had two-and-a-half stories of stone. But when Neiman replaced the grind stones with roller mills, he was forced to remove the upper floors in order to install the new equipment. Those floors were replaced with the frame structure you see today.
Today, the mill serves as a lawn and garden shop.
| First Mill | 1738 |
| Current Mill | c1770 |
| Structure | 2.5-Story Stone / Frame |
| Dimensions | 35×34 |
| Type | Flour, Grist, Cider |
| Power | Overshot, Turbine, Steam |
| Head | 7 feet |
| Disposition | Business |
| SPOOM | PA-067-028 |
| Water Source | Little Conewago Creek |
| Watershed | Conewago Creek |
| Township | West Manchester |
| Location | 39.980411, -76.806331 |


