Steinfelt Mill

Aka Kindig’s Mill


Eli Kindig built this mill in approximately 1850. John Stinefelt assumed ownership in 1892 and ran the mill until operations ended in 1910. Today, the remains of the mill may still be seen as the foundation of a barn.

760 Kendale Rd, Redlion, PA.

Builtc1850
Structure2.5-Story Stone / Frame
Water SourceKreutz Creek
TownshipWindsor
TypeFeed, Flour
Power1 turbines
Head20 feet
DispositionFoundation